Rocky River Presbyterian Elders

Fifteen ruling elders serve on Rocky River Presbyterian Church's Session. Each elder serves for a three year term, and five new elders are elected each year.

"Ruling elders, together with teaching elders (pastors), exercise leadership, government, spiritual discernment and discipline and have responsibilities for the life of a congregation as well as the whole church, including ecumenical (related to the unity of all Christian churches) relationships." - The PC US Book of Order

In addition to serving on session, Rocky River Presbyterian Elders also represent the following ministries: Building and Grounds, Christian Education, Congregational Connections, Finance and Administration, Worship.

Finance and Administration: Frank Reynolds, Scott Jones, Sandra Thomas

Worship: Kathy Linker, Reggie Hunnicutt, Priscilla Giuliano

Congregational Connections: Traci Bird, Nancy Tipton, Joe Council

Building and Grounds:   Ben Schneider, Billy Carriker, Steve Irminger

Christian Education:   Amy Huster, Theresa Watson

If you have any questions or want to volunteer for any committee just click on an elders name above and send an email!